Useful Tips

How to stop reading users on Twitter

Pin
Send
Share
Send
Send


This publication will be quite useful to all those users who have long wanted to know how to remove followers on twitter. First, let's talk about the situations in which you just need to get rid of your readers and followers on Twitter. First of all, you need to remove those readers who once subscribed to you and have not shown any activity for a long time. Such subscribers are also called "dead" or bots. Such readers need to be periodically sought and disposed of immediately. If you do not clean your account from time to time, then this certainly will not contribute to the good development of the account and increase its popularity.

Suppose that you notice that a particular follower behaves improperly, then there is one way out - this is to delete it forever. But you will not find buttons to remove the reader from Twitter. But you will not allow any user to read tweets if you blacklist him. Previously, we have already discussed the question of how to blacklist on Twitter, but, despite this, we will once again refresh this question in our memory. This option, as we see, is very necessary and useful. So, to do this manipulation, we need to go to the page where all the readers are collected. Near those people to whom you are subscribed, there will be a button with the words "I am reading". Next, we select a reader who, in your opinion, does not differ in sufficient activity or behaves simply in a boorish manner. We click and in the window that opens, near the profile mini-photograph, we look for the “gear”. Click on it. After that, a menu appears where you need to find the item called “Add to the black list”, as shown in Figure 1 above. Click on this link. As a result, a window opens confirming the introduction of an unscrupulous follower into the ban. Click on the button - thereby confirming the action, as seen in Figure 2 above. As a result, we got rid of an unnecessary follower.

Delete Twitter Readers in Two Clicks

If you have not cleaned the page from “pseudo readers” for a long time, then such people or bots can accumulate a huge amount. There is practically no use with them - they do not show any activity at all: do not comment on your tweets, do not do many retweets to increase your popularity, etc. In the case of a large number of followers that are not subscribed to you, and you are on them - yes, there is a desire remove twitter readers in two clicks. Especially for such manipulations, there are a huge variety of different services. Here are some of the most popular of these resources.

  • friendorfollow.com - Quickly and efficiently calculates followers who do not reciprocate and those who do not reciprocate you.
  • crowdfireapp.com - A proven resource for filtering out not very high-quality readers (see the figure above).
  • manageflitter.com - a service similar to the two previous in its functions, but it is more thought out and more ergonomic, it’s only a pity that it is not Russified, as well as both of the previous resources.

The above resources have many good reviews and comments regarding their work and functionality. You do not risk anything using these services, although at the same time you give them access to your account. If for some reason these resources are not suitable or do not like you, then you can use others, but in this case we do not guarantee that your Twitter page will be completely safe.

Remove all followers on Twitter

Suppose you have a situation where you need to delete all your readers on Twitter. Of course, it’s not convenient to log into each account and add each reader separately to your “blacklist”. With a large number of subscribers, this operation can take a lot of time and nerves. In this case, it will be much faster and easier to completely close your Twitter account.

To do this, go to the settings, as shown in the screenshot above. At the bottom of this page you need to find the link to disable the account (2 - in the picture above). Turn off the recording. You can also close all tweets. After that, you can create a new account and conduct it more carefully, periodically clean, so that there is no further need to remove all readers.

Why stop reading other users?

  • Usually, users stop reading other accounts if they do not want the tweets of these accounts to appear in their feed on the Home page. If necessary, they can still be viewed in the profile of the corresponding account, if these tweets are not protected.
  • If you have stopped reading your account because you consider its updates to be spam, read the recommendations for sending spam complaints on Twitter.

Stop reading from tweet

  • Go to the tweet of the account you want to stop reading.
  • Click icon

at the top of the tweet.

  • Click Stop reading on the menu.
  • Stop reading from tweet

    1. Go to the tweet of the account you want to stop reading.
    2. Click icon

    at the top of the tweet.

  • Click Stop reading on the menu.
  • Stop reading from tweet

    1. Find the tweet of the account you want to stop reading.
    2. Hover over her name.
    3. Press button reading.

    Stop reading from reading list

    1. In the top menu, click profile.
    2. Press button Read at the top of the profile.
    3. Click icon reading next to the account you want to stop reading.
    4. Click Stop readingto confirm the action.

    Stop reading from reading list

    1. The top menu displays navigation menu icon

    or profile icon. Click the icon that you see.

  • Click Profile.
  • Press button Read at the top of the profile.
  • Click icon reading with a tick

    next to the account you want to stop reading.

  • Click Yesto confirm the action.
  • Pin
    Send
    Share
    Send
    Send